MA in Restoration and Cultural Heritage Management

That’s what I am working towards for the next two years (at least). Mainly focusing on stone conservation and conservation methodology,  I hope to use a number of case studies to define specific methods etc. (Basically I’m still working on the details)

So far there are three projects I hope to be able to work on: the destroyed altar statue of Tartu Pauluse church, the pulpit in Kuressaare Laurentian church and something in Haapsalu, of which I have yet to recieve specific information.

My general idea was to work with materials that are familiar to me, to get a deeper understanding of the problems I may encounter and to improve my proffessional network. So far, living in Tallinn and studying in the Estonian Art Academy has been a very inspiring experience. I hope to proceed with the field.
Also, on the side I am still doing sculptures and drawing.

Tell me what you think.

